REPORT:
October 1st , 2016

Do keep in mind that this is a new vast location. The reports gathered by the ECBRO are being looked into and the this location is being scouted out .

Well recently I (Daniel Benoit) have camped in this new location alone for the simple fact that I did Not want any distractions whatsoever. I wanted to be in a relaxed setting so I may focus and observe the way I wanted.
If anything such as a bigfoot inhabited this location I certainly would come across the signs of one.
I set out from camp to hike and explore the terrain climbing up the ridge, I did however come across many bear signs even fresh signs around the camp area.
I found large bear tracks ranging from 12-15″ tracks up on the ridge , well after climbing up the ridge I came into the power line area and working my way back down an old access road down to forest road. Making my way in the direction back towards my camp location I came across what had my heart thumping. NOTE: This was fresh and after seeing what others have shared with me from this area and no one knew where I was, I was easily convinced what I was seeing was real tracks belonging to SASQUATCH
(23″ long By 7″ around the heel and 9″ around the ball )
After finding these tracks I then realized my camp was right within view down below. I could not believe all this for myself but at the same time knew I was seeing real tracks.

image

The short track way had an odd stride. You can make out from where the stride started on the forest road with a roughly 56″ stride then the next step was only around 35″-40″ apart.
But regardless I was convinced this was not bear at all.

image

The following are the stride difference between the tracks with one in firmer dirt compared to the one in the wet mud.

image

I was convinced also these were made very recently for the very fact that we had rain for the last 2 days. It was raining the day before when I arrived.

Now let’s move on to the later part of the evening.
The ACTIVITY THAT TOOK PLACE AT CAMP….
I was relaxed and settled in at camp had a fire going and it was so quiet no wind , no rain nothing, then it started all at 8:30pm First thing I had was a loud Whoop behind camp, that was exciting but what came after I was not expecting. Just next to camp around 30 to 40 yards was the sound of a tree being pushed over with a loud slow crack . Honestly I thought it was a bear so I started banging on objects really loud and thought ok that will scare it off, BUT NO WAY It moved behind camp a little closer snapping limb after limb.
I then realized the tracks I found, the whoop behind camp and all the activity I had was put together real quick as a message to me saying I’m trespassing.
SO YES I LEFT THE AREA WITH MY TENT STILL SET UP AND MY GAME CAMS STILL OUT THERE.
MAYBE I’LL CAPTURE SOMETHING GOOD ON THEM.

image

I DO PLAN ON RETURNING, THIS IS THE SPOT TO FOCUS ON.

